10 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – May 12, 2010

    1. Carolyn, Wordless Wednesday pictures are posted to your blog, and tagged #wordlesswednesday! Thanks for the comments on my pictures, and as to “Where is Blue Heron Landscapes?”, you’re here.

      1. Thanks, Scott. I did post a picture to my blogspot but didn’t tag it #wordlesswednesday – do I need the “#”?

        I may get caught up on the techie stuff just in time to be behind.

        Granby? I used to live in New Canaan and Old Greenwich and gardened many years in O.G. I can’t get the same aquilegea here – but some of its cousins are available and do well in Zone 4.

      2. It helps push your post into the blogoshere and get found when you add the #. You can add it to any word as there are many hastags. I looked at the picture you posted for today, Very Cool!

        We are about an hour and a half from your old stomping grounds, Zone 5b/6. Love Aquilegias!

  1. Thanks! Gardening has other challenges but sometimes is easier unless the deer eat my phlox.

    Aquilegia flabelatta (sp?) made so many babies that I had a whole border from 3 plants. If I can scan some garden pictures (after I find the album) I think I have some of my CT May garden. All the blue ones here don’t seem to make more plants fast. Other taller ones of other colors do spread faster.

    When I’m not gardening I’m hiking on mountain trails in carpets of wildflowers – something I never could do back East. So it’s a mix – different flowers and growing conditions vs being surrounded by God’s garden.

    An interesting new garden magazine here is Zone 4.

    Thanks for all the help!

  2. I think I got the whole thing right this week with #Wordlesswednesday picture tagged and posted. Phew!
    Finding the ladybug in the Pasqueflower was a gift.

Leave a comment