Spring is springing!

Spring is springing!

Each day new signs of spring are emerging, despite the recent cold temperatures. I took my camera out in the yard over the last few days, and look what I found!

Click each photo to get up close and personal!

Silver Maple Blossoms

Red Maple Blossoms

White Crocus

Purple Crocus

Cornell Pink Azalea

It won’t be long before all these buds are open and filling the yard with color, and we’ll be looking for the next succession of blossoms to cheer us up!

I hope Spring is on your doorstep also!

Scott

http://www.blueheronlandscapes.com

8 thoughts on “Spring is springing!

  1. WOW! Blooming Azaleas – now that’s something!
    We have trees budding out in our yard…daffodils,rhubarb,bleeding hearts, and hosta are pushing through the soil. The buds are swollen on my butterfly bush telling me it’s time to prune it back and my vinca is blooming! I think I see some green at the base of my zebra grass too πŸ™‚

    1. Hi Wendy, I didn’t realize you had a blog, or did you mention that to me and I forgot. Either way, I stopped by and it looks great! The azaleas in bloom here are deciduous (Rhododendron mucronulatum), and are the first to bloom in spring. A very pretty pink! Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

  2. Its heart warming stuff isn’t it?
    Spring gets yearly more important to me.
    Is this age or the grim winters we have been having?

    Best Wishes

    Robert

  3. I’ve always wanted to try that ‘Cornell Pink’ azalea since I saw it in a nursery catalog. Hope to find it around one day. No blooms here yet.

    Christine in Alaska

    1. Christine it is worth looking for, when in full bloom, it is hard to look away from. That plant is about six feet high and a little wider. When finished blossoming it provides a very nice green background to work with, and in the winter the branching habit is wonderful. Good luck with your search!

Leave a Reply

